Congrats, Mike Brey!

Mike Brey is Notre Dame's new all-time wins leader!


Brey was steadily cranking out 20+ win seasons and NCAA Tournament berths through the last decade, but broke through recently with back-to-back Elite 8s in 2015 and 2016, which included the program's first-ever ACC Tournament championship in 2015, and a second-place ACC regular season finish a season ago.

Phelps, the previous record-holder, led the Irish to seven wins over #1 teams - the most memorable being the 1974 win over UCLA, which ended their 88-game win streak. He also oversaw Notre Dame's only ever trip to the Final Four in 1978.

Query & Schultz

Query & Schultz

Hear Query & Schultz weekdays from 3pm - 7pm for a different take on sports in Indianapolis. Read more


Content Goes Here