Finally, It's Will Power's Year!

Will Power had been waiting for years, and now he can finally call himself an Indianapolis 500 champion.

The Team Penske driver made it a sweep of Indianapolis, capturing the Grand Prix two weeks ago and then the world's greatest race this afternoon.


The win cements Power as an all-time great in open-wheel racing as he now ties Al Unser Jr. for eighth on the all-time wins list (34) and he can add the 500 to his lengthy resume.

It was Roger Penske’s 17th 500 victory and the 201st INDYCAR win for his team.

Query & Schultz

Query & Schultz

Hear Query & Schultz weekdays from 3pm - 7pm for a different take on sports in Indianapolis. Read more


Content Goes Here